Home > Journal > ‘I Did Not Confer With Flesh and Blood…’ – Gal. 1: 16

‘I Did Not Confer With Flesh and Blood…’ – Gal. 1: 16

Recently Paul’s account of what happened on the Demascus Road has been touching my heart.

‘When it pleased the Lord,’ he says, ‘who separated me from my mother’s womb, to reveal his Son in me. I did not immediately confer with flesh and blood…’ Gal. 1:16

Oh my friends, the day is coming when we will confer less with flesh and blood over the vows of love we are making with the Lord in this day and season. We are in an hour where many are making decisions to leave the comforts of future plans for a season of seeking God. Many are in the valley of decision regarding their future and locking in with a season [however long this is set by God] of searching for God in the wilderness.

I see it all the time right now. Many people adjusting their schedules and placing in long hours of prayer and bible study. They are hungry for more of God and their hearts are responding. They are not afraid of the wilderness and are even desiring it over the comforts and addictions of a culture that has gone left when it should have turned right.

Many times in the past we have too quickly confered with flesh and blood [other people] who have talked us out of our reachings in God. We get touched, we get excited about something, and we start to reach. We talk with others [sometimes fathers and other times peers] and they talk us out of our reachings in God. Paul here said in my own words, ‘when God touched my heart, I decided that the first thing I was going to do was turn into the desert that he might speak more to me. Then I would go to talk with the apostles.’

Man, he turned to God even before he went to see the apostles. Guys, do you not find that intense? He turned to God in the wilderness before turning to the apostles! Woh!

This is touching my heart right now. Would you pray about it? What are the things that you need to hold council with God over and man second.

Categories: Journal
  1. anosike ugochukwu
    July 18, 2012 at 6:07 pm | #1

    Nice comment. May the good lord bless for helping me understand that scripture. Regards

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

